My Creative Journey to Convention

Convention at Disneyland

Where Dreams Come True!

Close To My Heart just wrapped up their 2011 annual Convention, which I was fortunate enough to attend this year. My family’s transient life as a evacuees from Libya includes trips for the kids to visit the grandparents this summer and my father just happens to live in So. California. He graciously offered to take 4 of our kids to Disneyland for 2 days while I attended Convention. Thanks Dad!!  It truly was a dream come true for me….
There were so many new and wonderful ideas, techniques and products at Convention, I’m really excited to try it all myself and to share it all with you.

Highlights include:

  • lower prices on all stamp sets!
  • lower prices on paper packets!
  • new cardstock weight B&T papers
  • new packaging of cardstock by hues (shades of green, shades of blue…)
  • more affordable way to earn Stamp of the Month at a great discount with only a $50 purchase now
  • and most exciting of all:  CTMH has partnered with Provo Craft to offer a CTMH exclusive Cricut cartridge!!!!

No more need to cut out all those cute CTMH stamped images!  The Cricut Art Philosophy Collection includes a cartridge with over 700 images with matching stamp sets and chipboard shapes. The cartridge will fit any Cricut machine including the new Cricut Expression 2, Anniversary edition which Provo Craft has just released. In fact 4 of these amazing machines were given away at convention!!

Check out this amazing video from CTMH corporate office:

I have the new Autumn/Winter Idea Book now, but it doesn’t go live for customers until August 1st. I have already placed a HUGE order with all the new goodies, including my own Cricut Art Philosophy Collection, so I can dig in and start creating samples to share at my upcoming Open House, August 27th and 26th.

Watch for more news about the Open House in the days ahead. I can’t wait to share with you!!

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,801 hits
