Locks of Love and Lucy

My daughter Cate has the most beautiful long wavy blonde locks of hair. She’s grown it out since she was born and by the time she was 7 it had grown down below her bottom. One morning she announced she was going to cut it and donate it to Locks of Love, an outfit that accepts donations of hair and makes wigs for children who have lost their hair in chemotherapy treatments. I was stunned! I asked her if she was sure and she was….. We made an appt for the end of the week to give her time to change her mind. She never looked back and that Saturday she went from long braids to cute short bob. That was two years ago and she just did it again!  I’m so proud of my beautiful blonde haired girl with the short and sassy haircut….

This prompted me to dig up the photos from the first haircut and put them in my album. The Lucy papers were perfect for these photos:

What are you most proud of your kids for doing?

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,483 hits
