The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

It started off with a plan to vacuum the upstairs, but then I got distracted…

I was thinking about a cool scrapbook page my friend Jennifer had made by weaving patterned paper together and then I remembered a cool chevron design fellow consultant Helen Onulak had made using her scraps and thought of my photos from the Wizard of Oz play my daughter had performed in summer before last… and I was off and running….

Never one to put off for tomorrow, scrapbooking that I could be doing today, I dove right in! I’m pleased with the results:


chevron paper made from 1″ x 2″ scraps of Dotty for You papers adhered onto gray cardstock…


two page layout made using the homemade chevron paper…


with a really cool “filmstrip” style slider on the left pages which slides open to reveal more photos…


and even more photos…

No, the vacuuming never did get done, but my page did! And I even stopped to feed my children dinner πŸ™‚

Stay tuned for more awesome cards and layouts using the Dotty for You paperpack. You can get your own Dotty for You paperpack from now until May 31st here.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Helen Onulak
    May 28, 2012 @ 10:20:51

    Looks great! The filmstrip really helps to add more photos. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,369 hits
