Today’s the Day….

Today’s the day I finally got back into my scrap room for some fun.  I’ve been wanting to play around with the National Stamping month stamp which arrived last week… The “It’s Your Day” double stamp set being offered for $5 during the month of September is chock full of fun images for cardmaking.

The weather’s been too nice to stay indoors though, so I hadn’t been in the craft room all week. Then, late this afternoon a huge thunderstorm swept into the area and we all took refuge inside the house. I created two cards tonight, based loosely on ideas I’ve seen on Pinterest:

 

 

I used left overs from the Dotty paper pack and some Baker’s twine for the balloon strings. The bicycle image and the “happy Day” banner are from the “It’s Your Day” stamp set.  I colored in the balloons with CTMH’s new alcohol markers.

The second card:

 

also uses the Dotty papers and stamped images from “It’s Your Day”, along with Baker’s Twine and pearls.

Wow, I really enjoyed playing with my stash and making these cards. D’ya ‘suppose it’ll rain tomorrow??!??  Thanks for looking….

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,750 hits
