Dakota Birthday card

Rather than laundry or grocery shopping, both of which needed doing, I worked on this card yesterday for a swap I’m doing.

I paired the new Dakota papers with this woodgrain background and the hounds tooth checks and bandana paisley with an old paper from Pemberley, used as the “handkerchief” in the pocket. I love the new pocket stamp set, “Rugged Dude“.   I stamped “Hip Hooray” on the pocket and inside, “It’s Your Birthday!”    It’s always good to have masculine birthday cards on hand….  Hope you like the card and thanks for looking 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Deb bahr
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 12:49:09

    Cute card- love the masculine look! I like the fan fold bandana poking out of the pocket.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,382 hits
