Happy Snowy New Year!

Do you have a New Year’s Resolution?  Everytime I make one, it falls by the wayside before Valetine’s Day…. So, this year I’m setting a fun one for myself: make more time for activities I enjoy…..  This includes spending time with my family, cooking and reading books….  and, oh yeah, scrapbooking 🙂   What could be better?

 

Most of the country has been hit by a wave of frigid snowy weather this first week of the new year. Puts me in the mind of hot cocoa and nordic sweaters….  perfect for the Snowhaven paperback:

Love the polka dots and the  flexible resin Snowhaven Assortment accessories!

Love the polka dots and the flexible resin Snowhaven Assortment accessories!

This layout uses my favorite paper pieced winter stamp image: Classy Doily, along with sparkle flourishes and cranberry baker's twine

This layout uses my favorite paper pieced winter stamp image: Classy Doily, along with sparkle flourishes and cranberry baker’s twine

My favorite layout from this paperback. Love the chipboard complements!

My favorite layout from this paperback. Love the chipboard complements!

Fun pages! The left page is from the Idea book picture for the Shreddin' the Slopes stamp set and the right page is the coordinating page from the MIFYH Vol 2 pattern.

Fun pages! The left page is from the Idea book picture for the Shreddin’ the Slopes stamp set and the right page is the coordinating page from the MIFYH Vol 2 pattern.

 

 

 

Brrrr!  Hope you all are snugged up warm today.  We are all home from school and work for a “snow day”!  allowing me to catch up on my posts and scheduling of this month’s card making and scrapbooking days…. come and join me for one or both!

 

The 4 Snowhaven layouts using the wintry Snowhaven paper pack are show above….

 

I’ve added 4 extra sheets of Colonial White card stock, 2 extra sheets of both Whisper and Cranberry, 3 sheets of black card stock, Snowhaven Complements pack, Snowhaven assortment pack, stamped images and an assortment of cricut cuts all ready to go for you.

Come join me Sunday, Jan 25th, 2pm, or Tuesday, Jan 27th, 7pm,  to make these fabulous layouts.  (If neither of these days works for you, contact me to arrange a different time in January or a kit to take and do yourself at home.)

 

Cost: $30

The kit can also be ordered to go so that you may assemble the pages at home if you are unable to join a workshop. Contact me to arrange pick up or the postage amount.
RSVP: 571-276-5405   or mariefarson@juno.com

SCRAPBOOKING CLUB OPTION

If you want to complete lots of beautiful layouts and keep up with your family scrapbooking, consider joining my scrapbooking club. We will complete 8 to 10 layouts (or even 12!) each month for the 10 months.  Cost is $25 to $35 for each month’s set of layouts. If you join us at least 8 of the 10 months,  you will earn a free set of page protectors to put your layouts in and the option of purchasing any album at half price.

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,369 hits
