A Hop, Skip and a Jump….

Brrrr!  Hope you all are snugged up warm today.  We are all home from school and work for a “snow day”!  allowing me to catch up on my posts and scheduling of this month’s card making and scrapbooking days…. come and join me for one or both!

My youngest daughter always wants to know how many more days until her birthday…. I want to know  how many more days until spring!  Hopefully both are just a hop, skip and a jump away.  What better paper to use in our family albums chronicling birthdays than the festive Hopscotch paper pack. The Hopscotch papers are the focus of this month’s scrapbooking pages:

 

My eldest daughter's birthday last year, complete with yo yo spinners

My eldest daughter’s birthday last year, complete with yo yo spinners

Same layout with the flip flap open to reveal an additional photo and a journaling card from the Chalk It Up PML set

Same layout with the flip flap open to reveal an additional photo and a journaling card from the Chalk It Up PML set

Youngest child's birthday with the retired pink felt letters for a title. I knew there was a reason I kept them!

Youngest child’s birthday with the retired pink felt letters for a title. I knew there was a reason I kept them!

A fun winter's eve while we were stuck waiting after a canceled flight. We had to scrounge pjs and somehow all ended up in pink pjs, even my 10 year old son!

A fun winter’s eve while we were stuck waiting after a canceled flight. We had to scrounge pjs and somehow all ended up in pink pjs, even my 10 year old son!

Easter at grandma's house.  Love to use of flip flaps to include more family photos without getting too crowded.

Easter at grandma’s house. Love to use of flip flaps to include more family photos without getting too crowded.

Hop4a

 

I’ve added 4 extra sheets of Colonial White card stock, an extra sheet of Hopscotch B&T paper,  Hopscotch Complements pack, and lots of flip flaps, all ready to go for you.

Come join me Sunday, Feb 22nd, 2pm, or Thursday, Feb 26th, 7pm,  to make these fabulous layouts.  (If neither of these days works for you, contact me to arrange a different time in February or a kit to take and do yourself at home.)

 

Cost: $25

The kit can also be ordered to go so that you may assemble the pages at home if you are unable to join a workshop. Contact me to arrange pick up or the postage amount.
RSVP: 571-276-5405   or mariefarson@juno.com

Don’t forget about this month’s Album Special to put your pages in!  Buy one of the incredible new Lagoon Chevron albums or the Ruby Floral albums, or classic back, in either the D-ring or post bound styles and get a second one at 1/2 off. These are amazing albums and very high quality, with easy to rings to screw the posts on and off and magnetic flap closures. See my website for more details.

SCRAPBOOKING CLUB OPTION

If you want to complete lots of beautiful layouts and keep up with your family scrapbooking, consider joining my scrapbooking club. We will complete 8 to 10 layouts (or even 12!) each month for the 10 months.  Cost is $25 to $35 for each month’s set of layouts. If you join us at least 8 of the 10 months,  you will earn a free set of page protectors to put your layouts in and the option of purchasing any album at half price.

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,801 hits
