One more flower card….

I LOVED creating this card but it took lots of time to make so I didn’t include it in this month’s card making class. I had to share it anyway:

 

Embossed flowers on Kraft card stock using white detail embossing powder, whitewashed and then water color painted.

Embossed flowers on Kraft card stock using white detail embossing powder, whitewashed and then water color painted.

 

White embossing on Kraft card stock always looks so elegant!  I used an CTMH’s aqua brush to “white wash” the flowers with white pigment ink.  Then I used the same aqua brush to pick up smears of ink from the lids of the ink pads and watercolor in the flowers, blending shades of ink. I finished it off with some of CTMH’s retired seam binding ribbon. I LOVE that ribbon and wish they would bring it back. Luckily I bought 8 or 10 rolls of it before it retired, so I’m set for the near future 🙂

 

If anyone REALLY wants to create this card at the flowers card class this month, I’m happy to provide the materials and instruction to do that.

 

Thanks for looking!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harmony
    Feb 10, 2016 @ 00:45:47

    I love your cards!!!! Please share with me how to do the “white wash” with inks that you used on the floral kraftstock card. Thank you!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,382 hits
