Summer Dreams…

School is out for me in St Louis and our family is reunited in Virginia!!   I am loving the chance to get caught up on scrapbooking finally, creating sets of layouts for each of the paper packs in the newest Expressions 2 flyer:  No Worries, Dreamin’, Prickly Pear and Jack.  I’ve got the first two done: shown below and kits for either are available (including all pieces pre-cut, all cardstock, and all accessories plus instructions and pictures for assembling your own pages):

Dreaming1

Dreaming2

Dreaming3

Dreaming4

Dreaming5

Dreaming6

Pink and orange for a little girl…

Dreaming6b

Blue and Teal for a little boy…

Dreaming6c

Using Flip Flap for additional photos in the middle

I wasn’t too keen on the idea of rainbows and unicorns at first, but I actually really liked  the way they turned out. Using colored cardstock for the base pages makes them pop!

 

The No Worries pages are more subtle gray, white and off white with blue accents and are terrific for summer beach or cruising pages:

NoWorries2noworries1.jpgNoWorries4noworries3.jpgNoWorries6NoWorries5

Love, love, love these pages!!  I bought the thin cuts and stamp set for the beach umbrella and beach chair, etc.  They fit so well on these pages and I can’t wait to fill them with our summer photos.  My daughter and I are spending a week in Savannah, Georgia this month and these pages will be perfect!

I would love to get together with my No VA scrap friends once more this summer and say “good-bye”.  Email me your availability and let’s get together!

I’ll prepare these kits for working on together or to go ($30 each). Email me if you’re interested: mariefarson@juno.com

Summer Blessings to you all!

 

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,382 hits
