Prickly Pear and Jack

It may be a bit past Cinco de Mayo, but I am celebrating FIESTA style using the new Prickly Pear papers from CTMH.  I’ve created six…. 6!… layouts from these papers, along with the stamp and thin cuts set featuring an adorable llama.  I used the “My Girl” complements instead of the Prickly Pear Complements to de-emphasize the whole cactus theme.  Luckily the “My Girl” complements use most of the same colors that are in the Prickly Pear papers so they work well together.   A sprinkling of Prickly Pear sequins adds a bit of sparkle to the bright, beautiful colors in this paper set:

 

IMG_4602IMG_4603IMG_4604IMG_4606IMG_4607IMG_4608

 

I’ve also been working on outdoors adventure pages using the 4rth and final new paper packet: Jack.

Jack LO4

and these two awesome layouts that I’ve CASED from one of my favorite page designers, Brenda Rose:

Jack 3 LayoutJack Layout 2

These layouts are perfect for my Memorial Day family camp photos!! I love being caught up on scrapbooking my family’s adventures 🙂  We have another adventure awaiting us as we complete the move to Illinois this summer.  In the meantime, I’ve returned to Virginia and I am cherishing every last moment in Virginia.

I’ve really missed my Virginia scrapbooking friends and I can’t wait to get together with them soon….!

If you are free and in the area, come join me either Thursday evening June 22nd at 4pm  for some girl time and crafting….    If you like these pages, I can prepare all materials for you to create these Prickly Pear Scrapbook or Jack pages, or you can simply drop in to say hi and socialize.  Let me know so I can have any materials ready for you.

I’ll have all of the paper, card stock, accessories and embellishments cut and ready for you so you can relax and enjoy creating… or simply socializing….

 

♥   Come join us!

When: Thursday, June 22nd at 4pm
Where: 1832 Birch Rd, McLean VA 22101
Cost: $30 for all the materials to create these layouts
Bring your own adhesive
RSVP: mariefarson@juno.com

You can purchase these kit to work on at home.  Everything will be pre-cut, necessary pieces will be stamped, and all accessories included.

When you order my Scrapbooking Kits by mail, you will receive the following:

  • Cutting Guide PDF for all pieces of Cardstock and paper used
  • 3-Page or 4-page Instructional Guide with Color Photos and step by step instructions for completing the layouts.
  • Additional Supplies List + Cutting Guide Tips
  • Original jpg’s of each layout for easier reference

The prices are as follows:

  • $30.00 – you need to pick them up
  • $35.00 – mailed to you first class

 

Leave a Reply

How to contact me:

1-571-276-5405
Mariefarson@juno.com

Blog Stats

  • 12,805 hits
